1 Month Down… 9 To Go

It’s crazy to think that I’ve only been here for one month because it feels like it’s been ages, but that’s OK because I’m loving every minute of it!

Thankfully, after the start of classes things have calmed down a bit, which is great because the first few weeks were a tad overwhelming. I only have three days of class, so I’m pretty relaxed having my weekends longer than my school weeks! To take advantage of my ample free time, I started this past weekend by taking a trip to England to visit the boyfriend!

I left my house early Thursday morning to catch a 6:00 am train to Madrid (that was painful) and then flew from Madrid to London, landing around 3 pm local time. I was supposed to catch a train from there to Canterbury, where I would be meeting my boyfriend, but he surprised me and was waiting for me at the airport! Surprises never work on me, so you can imagine how shocked and happy I was that this one did.

Thursday night and Friday we spent in Canterbury visiting the town, touring his university, and cooking! Living with a host family really makes me miss having a kitchen of my own, so I took advantage of having a kitchen for the weekend and made everything I could think of.

Saturday afternoon we headed into London to spend the day. After grabbing a quick bite to eat we spent the evening walking around Trafalgar Square, through the park, sightseeing at Buckingham Palace, and finally hanging around Picadilly Circus. We finished the evening with dinner at the Rainforest Cafe in Picadilly, something that excited me very much as it reminded me of the States.

Sunday morning I woke up ill and had to catch an early flight to Madrid, followed by a rather pricey train ride back to Sevilla. I have been in bed ever since, but that’s ok because I had a great weekend… wouldn’t change a thing. I am looking forward to having a relaxing weekend coming up to catch up on some much needed R&R.

I’ll keep you posted on adventures to come… thanks for reading!

Lay it on me (please)

