And I’m Off

Well, it’s Friday, so my posts for the week are coming to an end. Usually, Friday doesn’t strike me as any special day, considering all days of the week seem to blend together during the summer, but this one is different. On Sunday night I’ll be departing the US on a plane bound for Alicante, Spain (with a brief layover in Madrid), and then taking a short drive down to Cartagena for arrival at about 6 on Monday. With that in mind, the regularity of my posts may be off, and for that, I apologize, but I’ll do my bests to stick to the schedule.

Anyways, I’m pretty excited about this trip. I’ll be gone for 3 weeks, and at this point in this seemingly endless summer, that’s exactly what I need. What I worry about though, is speaking the language. I understand Spanish almost entirely when I read it, and pretty well when I hear it, but my verbal skills are not so hot. As I didn’t have room in my schedule this semester to take a Spanish course, I haven’t had practice, but what I know as of now will have to get me by, and I’m sure it will all come back to me once I get there.

What will I be doing while I’m there? Good question. I’m not really sure. My boyfriend (who lives in Spain) and I have no official travel plans and are just going to wing it, probably spending most of our time relaxing because that’s what we both need. Needless to say, I’m very excited and can’t wait to share more on my travels with everyone reading.

Adios America!

6 thoughts on “And I’m Off

Lay it on me (please)

