The Weekend Recap

This weekend must have been the most beautiful weekend we’ve had in quite a while. The weather was gorgeous- not too hot but hot enough with low humidity. After getting off work at noon on Saturday, my father and I headed to Tinton Falls, NJ where I picked up my new (used) car! I finally decided on a blue 2011 Mazda 3, and so far, I’m loving it. Once I got home, I grabbed my friend and headed over to my uncle’s house in the backwoods of Tewksbury for a barbecue and to watch the Belmont Stakes. My friend and I both put in $10 for a $20 bet on the winner of the race being Commissioner. Unfortunately, after having been in the lead the whole time, our horse lost by a hair and we lost our money. Overall, though, it was a beautiful day enjoyed in the company of family and friends.

Sunday was a little more unfortunate, as I woke up sick and could not attend an event that I was supposed to be helping run. Luckily for me, though, my weekend isn’t over, as I am currently packing up to leave tonight for a three day trip to Ocean City, NJ, my favorite NJ beach. Can’t wait!

Lay it on me (please)

