The Weekend Recap

After working all day Friday and babysitting my cousins Saturday morning, I wanted to have a pretty relaxing weekend and that’s just what I got. Unfortunately, after going to the movies to see “Neighbors” Saturday night, I found myself pretty sick with nausea and a headache. Luckily, I was able to rally after taking some Advil on Sunday morning and feel better to go to the concert I had tickets for. My father, sister and I spent Sunday night relaxing in lawn seats at PNC Bank Arts Center for Dierks Bentley’s Riser tour featuring Jon Pardi, Chase Rice and Chris Young as opening acts. The night was rather cold for late May, but with good people and better music, nothing could bring us down. Concerts are by far my favorite past time; whether I have seats on the stage or in the nose-bleedts, the atmosphere that goes with live music is always a feel-good one. Tomorrow I’ll be continuing my weekend fun by venturing “down the shore,” as we say in NJ, to spend the day on the beach at Belmar with some friends.

Lay it on me (please)

